International Happiness Day

International Happiness Day

Nothing is ever perfect but it’s international happiness day so I took a moment to reflect and all in all I really do have a great life. Scotland is such a beautiful place and I get to live here. I’m not fast but my legs work and I get to go running, which I love. Every run is a gift and not to be taken for granted, not everyone gets to run. I have great friends, not just my running friends although it is fantastic that all these lovely people are happy to run with me. I love my family, my boyfriend and his family – we all get on well, what a bonus. Let’s not forget my wee furry pal Brin either who is not only a marvellous and snuggly hot water bottle but a great running buddy too. It’s good to take stock and take a moment to remember that I am a lucky girl, life is good and I am darn well choosing happiness.

4 thoughts on “International Happiness Day

Leave a comment