I quote a wise 14 year old, “You shouldn’t have to find out you’re dying to start living.”

Sometimes I question the wisdom of clicking a link in the full knowledge that tears will follow. There’s a lot you could quote from this video – it makes you smile and nod your head although some tears are also guaranteed.

Thanks to this young man for giving me a kick up the bum from beyond the grave and through the medium of social media. I couldn’t be bothered with anything much this evening but he reminded me I should take joy in the things I do, because I can do them.

The dog and I are off out for that run in the dark after all – because we can. Then we’re going to squeeze the pips out of this weekend and every day that we can.

Thanks Zach.

 

Leave a Reply

